Welcome to the Website of the Chromatographic Society

The Society is an international organisation devoted to the promotion and dissemination of knowledge on all aspects of chromatography and related separation techniques. It was first established as the Gas Chromatography Discussion Group in 1956 with A.T. James as its chairman and D.H. Desty as secretary.

Consequently, 2006 was the golden jubilee anniversary year for the Chromatographic Society and it is still going strong.
ChromSoc News
  • May 10 at 10:22pm
    This meeting is now full and no further registrations can be accepted..  
  • May 10 at 10:19pm
    The third and final circular for this meeting can be downloaded from our Events Page or by clicking here.
  • Mar 25 at 1:35am
    For more details please go to our Bursaries Section.  The closing date is the 27th March.
  • Mar 24 at 1:18am
    Latest news on this years International Symposium on Separation Sciences in Ljubljana (Slovenia) in July is now available and can be viewed in the Events section or by clicking here.